See what My Client's are Saying about My Service!   

Completed comprehensive evaluation of our home along with suggestions to help us reach our desired selling price Provided detailed consultation on the selling process (from initial meeting all the way through until the closing table and beyond) Captured amazing images to showcase and highlight our home's greatest assets and attractions Our home was listed on a Thursday evening. That Saturday, we had 6 showings, 2 showings on Sunday, 2 more on Monday and an offer that day. Candy advised me of the pros and cons of the offer and provided her professional and instinctual opinion. We ended up passing on the offer. Then, just 7 days after our home was originally placed on the market, we ended up closing a deal for a full price offer! In short, Candy did everything that Realtor can and should do for their clients. How did it go? In a word....PERFECT. Honestly, I could not have been more pleased with Candy and her assistant, Casey. I would recommend Candy and her team to anyone that is interested in buying or selling a home. She is top notch. I have never had a more pleasant experience in the real estate market than I did with Candy. She is an expert in her field and an advocate for her clients. She answered my many questions (via email, text, phone) quickly, accurately and with her engaging upbeat personality. If you are researching a Realtor and reading this review, stop here and call Candy. You've found the right person.

-Becky C, July 2016

Working with Candy Limehouse-Clow has been a pleasant experience.  She is very professional and a true expert in the Real Estate Industry.  Her duties went beyond the sell of a home, she also took the time to educate us on other factors to consider when purchasing a home.  The entire process was very stress free and I owe that al to Candy and her team of experts.  I would recommend her to my love ones, in fact, I have already recommended her services to a Co-worker.  Some times purchasing a home can be a very stressful event, but at al times she had my best interest at heart as she guided me into making the best decisions that will last a lifetime.  My family and I are so excited about our move to Columbia, SC and I could not have chosen a better realtor to share in my experience.”

-Latonya J, January 2016

 

“Candy went above and beyond her responsibilities in finding me a home.  Since I was a first time home buyer, she walked me through, step by step, of all the paperwork that needed to be completed.  She was able to meet with me on my hectic schedule, since I work the back shift.  Candy also was cutthroat when it came to being able to make the best deal for me.

Overall, I find this was a successful first home purchase.  I had heard horror stories from my friends who did not use her, and I did not run into any of the problems that they did.  She was able to get me a great deal on a new construction home.  Candy knew the vision that I had for my home and she was able to fulfill it.
Candy was very prompt in returning phone calls if she missed them, text messages, and emails.  She was able to accommodate me through the use of DocuSign, since some days it would be hard for me to make it to her office.  She spent a great deal of time looking for houses within my budget and the areas I was looking to buy.  She never pulled a home outside my price range, and she worked hand in hand with my mortgage broker in order to make sure I had everything complete and correct.
During the cosmetic walk through, Candy did not hold any punches.  She wanted to make sure that everything was perfect for me, and didn't hesitate to point out sheet rock or paint imperfections.  She made sure the project manager was aware of any imperfections and that needed to be fixed prior to me closing on the house. It was really great to have an extra pair of eyes helping me out with that.  Candy made sure that nothing was missed, provided me with utility numbers, a home inspector, a termite inspector, and a HVAC inspector.
Candy was very professional throughout the whole process, and her bubbly personality made it an amazing experience when it came to purchasing my new home.  I couldn't be happier in it and I know I could not have done it without her!  She is still keeping in touch with me to make sure that everything is going well and I'm enjoying my new home!”

 

-Katy R, September 2015

 

“Candy is outstanding, truly. Her communication skills are top-notch, she knows the business in side and out, and has remarkable integrity-- everything I could ask for when making such and important purchase. Candy stayed in touch with all parties involved throughout the process and always seems to be one step ahead ensuring that there were few problems or unpleasant surprises. When a "blip" did occur, Candy knew exactly the steps to take to in order to manage and contain the situation professionally. We would recommend Candy to anyone looking for an exceptional buying experience!”

 

-Merrie Jo D, September 2015

 

“Candy helped us to successfully market out home and showcased it in many different methods.  We wound up with two contracts, one being a full-price offer.   The photos and videos and overall listing quality were amazing.   Candy was an expert at showcasing our home and all the hard work and love we put into its' renovation.   We had tons of feedback and felt like Candy was always involved even on weekends and after hours.   She is the dedicated kind of professional that you do not find often in this day and age.”

 

-Julie B, August 2015

 

“The entire process went very smoothly. We had a blast working with Her and would hire her again in a heartbeat. Candy was highly knowledgeable about the market and was able to get our home under contract in 3 days. Which saves us the hassle of multiple showings. Would recommend her to all of my friends!”

 

-Kari S, August 2015

 

“Candy Limehouse is truly an incredible Realtor! Our experience with her and her office could not have been any more positive. Candy is knowledgeable about the area and the home buying process, she's professional and genuine and she's prompt in her communication with you. She makes a point to understand her clients needs and does her very darndest to meet them. 
We flew to Columbia with just a few days to find a house to rent but upon arriving decided it was smarter for us to buy. Not having ever purchased a home before and having never set foot in the area we were lost. We saw Candy's number on a for sale sign and decided to call. She answered promptly and after telling her our situation she proceeded to talk to us for 20-30 minutes about the 
 area and her recommendations. We swear we could hear angels singing we were so excited to have stumbled on the someone so amazing! We had 2 1/2 days before flying out which meant we were truly pressed for time. She immediately made herself and her buyers agent available to us and offered the greatest expertise not only about the area but about new home buying in general. She was professional and courteous as she guided us through the process. She honors her code of ethics and puts the buyers interest above all. But as a cherry on top Candy is also sweet and sassy! She was a hoot to get to know and we've really come to admire her. She held our hand every step of the way and scheduled all the appropriate inspections and let us know as new home buyers the checklist of things we should be thinking of. She learned what was important to us in a new home and with every home we looked at she pointed out the pros and cons that wouldn't have noticed without her. At closing there were a couple hiccups on the sellers end and like a mama bear she had our back! Bottom line, we are so thrilled we found Candy and would recommend her to everyone and anyone. We will most definitely be using her when it comes time to sell our house!”

 

-Jessica R, June 2015

 

“Candy and her team were the greatest.  Since the 1st day we met her, her expertise and knowledge showed through.  She provided us with a complete sales/marketing plan in the beginning, and it went exactly as planned.  The sale of our house was quick, easy and extremely professional. Our house was listed, sold and closed on in less than 2 months. If Candy could not get back to us immediately, someone else in her team (Casey or Brooks) would give us a call or send us an email.  Candy was always available to answer a question, or explain details of the contract/sales process to us.  We have no hesitation in highly recommending Candy and her team for all of your Real Estate needs.”

 

-Lisa S, June 2015

 

“Candy was fantastic!  Seriously.  Our house was a challenging sale, but she took care of it with ease.  She was very attentive and sacrificed her own time when urgent situations arose.  We had tried other agents for a year and half prior, but she was like a breath of fresh air.  Incredibly knowledgeable and really looks out for her client's best interest.  Could not recommend her enough!”

 

-Megan D, April 2015

 

“The sale of our home went perfectly. Couldn't have asked for a better service. Since the first time we spoke with Candy Limehouse she was very upbeat and knowledgable about not only our area, but our neighborhood as well. We went into this experience hoping for the best, but we got more than we expected by working with Candy. Pictures were perfect, highlighting just the right aspects of our home. The marketing plan was flawless and really gave prospective buyers something to look forward to. There were so many great things that were done above and beyond my original expectations. I would reccomend to anyone.”

 

-Cody L, April 2015

 

“Brooks and Candy are great! I was a first-time homebuyer and extremely nervous, as soon as I meet Brooks he put everything at ease! Everything went extremely smooth and couldn’t be happier! Candy and Brooks make the perfect team! I was extremely lucky to have them!”

 

-Shelley M, April 2015

 

“Candy was excellent to work with as well as her assistant Casey Clark. We purchased the condo from Candy in 2007 for our daughter while she was in college at USC. She made that purchase so easy and everything went like clockwork. So, when we finally decided to sell, we knew we were going to call Candy again. We do not live in Columbia and she made everything so easy for us. She listed AND sold our condo and was very responsive with each showing. We also had several minor repair issues that needed to be taken care of in a matter of 2 days before closing and she took care of all of that as well. I would totally recommend using Candy Limehouse as your realtor. Very professional and you feel like she is a friend who is looking out for your best interest. 

 

-Kelley H, March 2015

 

To put it simply, Candy was absolutely amazing to have as our realtor! She was such a pleasure to work with through the entire process of buying our new-construction home. Her expertise proved invaluable with everything from negotiating the contract, selecting a home inspector, and pointing out crucial details. She was always in constant communication with us about each step of the way, and she was truly an ally for us the throughout the process. She could not be more professional and down-to-earth, and she really cares about her clients. We would absolutely encourage others to utilize her services and would recommend her knowledge, experience, and talent to anyone for their real estate needs. In summary, Candy is the real estate equivalent of Seal Team 6. :)”

 

-Lindsay S. February 2015

 

“Candy Limehouse and her assistant Casey did an excellent job helping me buy a home. Candy has extensive knowledge of the Midlands real estate market. The entire process went smoothly from the initial meeting through the closing. All of my expectations were met and I was able to complete the transaction earlier than I had initially planned. I highly recommend Candy Limehouse.”

 

-Phil S, February 2015

 

“We signed with Candy on recommendation from close friends who sold their home one block over in our same neighborhood. Candy lives on that same street and knows the neighborhood well. My wife and I find the whole home selling process VERY stressful and in the past, have fired realtors the week before closing due to inadequate communication with. No chance of that with Candy. When we approached our planned listing date, Candy laid out her plan, telling us what she would do, how she would market the house, how she'd give us feedback (important) and then she kept that promise. She is an excellent realtor who understands today's market.”

 

-Jack H, February 2015

 

“Candy is hands down the best Agent we could have chosen to help us sell our house. She was such a pleasure to work with.  She is honest, professional and trustworthy.  She constantly went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations.  This was the first time my husband and I have sold a house so we had a lot of questions along the way.  She was very quick in returning calls and emails and keeps an open line of communication.  She made our selling experience fun and easy!!!!  I would recommend her to anyone trying to sell or buy a house. You wont regret using her, she is the best!”

 

-Rachel Y, January 2015

 

“Candy provided excellent recommendations on renovations that would help our house compete with newer homes on the market.  Candy also marketed the house extensively and across multiple resources and came up with creative ways to increase the number of showings until we found the right buyer.  Finally, she helped us through every step of the contract negotiation until the sale was final.

Candy's recommendations were spot on.  Everyone who saw the house loved the renovations and agreed the house showed like new construction.  Even though the house was very remote, we had numerous showings every week and were under contract within 6 weeks.  We sold the house for exactly what we had hoped for without sitting for months on the market.”

 

-Kathy F, December 2014

 

“Candy Limehouse helped us find wonderful home . She was patient with us while looking at many houses over 3 months. She was always very informative. She genuinely listened to what we wanted and tried hard to find that for us.She knows ins and outs of real estate .She is detail oriented and will ask questions that you don't even know to ask. She always made sure T's were crossed and I's were dotted. She is a positive and sweet personality . We were very fortunate to find her. Thank you Candy.

-Renetta G, October 2014

 

“We worked with Candy Limehouse from the Prudential Midlands office for the purchase of our home in Chapin SC. From the beginning of the purchase process to the closing Candy provided us with great service constantly following up with us and all of the parties involved to ensure a smooth and seamless transaction. We couldn't be move pleased with her service, a true Real Estate professional.”

 

-Bill P, October 2014

“Selling my house with Candy was the best decision I made. I am in the military and received orders to go overseas. I wanted to get a head start with getting the house listed. At the time, timing was hectic for me as I was on my way to a temporary duty in FL. As my realtor she advised me that I needed to list the house immediately before going to FL. Her presentation of what she does as a realtor was amazing. She made me feel very comfortable wih her business. We prepared the house for posting on the Internet. She advised me that my house would be posted on over 50 websites, and I saw it on mostly all of them. Within 2 days of arriving in FL, I already had an offer on the house. I was so astonished I couldn't believe it. From there we accepted it and she got me the best deal for my house. We sold the house within 6 days and she kept me posted with everything. She is a great worker, we did a lot of talking back and forth. I was really nervous, but she assured me that I was in good hands. I would definely recommend her to anyone who needs to sell their home. 

 

-Kimberly B, October 2014

 

“I am HONORED to give my perspective on what Mrs Candy Limehouse has done for my family. We are a military family and during our time of sell my husband was deployed. So as a military spouse I had to do/sign everything with a power of attorney.  At the time of selling, I had moved out the state. Candy Limehouse was strongly adamant on providing the best service and to ensure me that even with me being out of state, she would be in contact with full force. AND THAT SHE WAS! She not only contacted me about the selling, she would just say HELLO. That made me feel comfortable that not only was she my realtor, but she was (is) a great friend. She sold my home within one month and all was handled with great care and admiration. She and her staff are a joy to work with! You will surely be honored to have Candy Limehouse represent you with any of her awesome business trades!

-Chon B, October 2014

 

“My husband and I needed to sell our house as we relocated for new jobs.  Candy was wonderful walking us through the process as first time sellers.  She met with us at her office and gave us the facts, did not pressure us to select her, but made sure we knew what to do, what not to do, and what to watch out for as we selected a Realtor and began listing our house.  We agreed to work with her and she came out to view our house and give us tips to stage it and increase our potential listing.  She then came back to take photos and listed our house in many medias (websites, flyers, books, etc.).  She was very professional and maintained contact with us throughout the process, even when we relocated to another state.  She also helped us through the closing process, since we did a mail away closing.”

 

-Sarah T, August 2014

 

“Candy Limehouse was amazing! This was our first time selling a home and she made it as easy as she could. We ran into a few problems but she was always there to help. We were living in another town while trying to sell our home so she handled a lot of the maintenance and inspections/repair calls. It felt great to not worry about the house. Candy was in constant contact and checked in with us regularly and kept us updated.”

 

-Michelle K, August 2014

 

“We were referred to Candy Limehouse by our original agent when he suddenly changed jobs, and we could not have been more pleased. From day one, Candy was attentive, enthusiastic, highly motivated, and creative in how she marketed our house for a quick and effective sale. We would use Candy again without hesitation, and will confidently refer her to any friends or family in need of an agent to sell or purchase a home.”

 

-Toby S, July 2014

 

“Candy was amazing throughout the entire home buying process.  She was recommended to me by my brother when I was looking to buy my first house, and she got to know what I wanted to quickly that I bought the second house she showed me.  She really looks to protect your interests and wants to work for the best deal for you.  I definitely plan on contacting Candy first when I look to purchase my next home, she is amazing.”

 

-David M, July 2014

 

“As a young first time home buyer I had no idea what I was about to leap into. After researching realtors I decided on Candy. It's the best decision I could have made. Candy is a pleasure to work with, she made sure I understood everything that was taking place. She joked that she was like my second mom. Her skills are truly amazing! She fought for me to get the very best which I know most would not have managed or even attempted. I was always updated and never felt out of the loop. Everyone I met at prudential was a pleasure. Her assistant Casey and her broker Brenda were also a big help. There were some roadblocks, and stressful doesn't begin to describe the home buying process, but I credit Candy for keeping me sane. Otherwise, I probably would have lost my mind. Lol Now I am a homeowner and it feels amazing. Candy Limehouse is the real deal. I couldn't recommend you more. Thank you!”

 

-Victoria W, July 2014

 

“My elderly mother needed a good realtor to sale her condominium she had called home for the last 9 years.  She dearly loved this place but knew it was time to move in to a retirement community.  I called a good friend who highly recommended Candy Limehouse with Prudential Midlands as she had only good things to say about Candy.  We actually talked to another realtor prior to meeting Candy,  but after meeting Candy knew she was the one we wanted.  Candy was always patient, positive and pleasant through the entire process.  I found her to be very thorough and knowledgeable about the real estate world.  She followed through with everything she said she would do. She is a straight shooter and not full of fluff as I have found in dealing with some realtors in my past experience.   Between Candy and her wonderful assistant Casey we always had someone there to look out for our best interests.  I will definitely use Candy in the future if the time comes that I myself need a realtor and will definitely recommend her to anyone else if asked.”

 

-Cindy S, May 2014

 

“My experience working with Candy Limehouse was wonderful! The seller was rather difficult to work with, particularly on the home repairs. Candy really fought for what was best for me and maintained pressure on the Sellers to get the work done. I was a first time homebuyer and it was such a relief to have her help and expertise throughout this process.”

 

-Linnea H, May 2014

 

“Candy LImehouse did an exclelent job in communicating both by email and telephone.  She identified numerous home options in the Irmo, Chapin and other nearby areas.  Out of the various homes available, we found an excellent new construction home that the original owners had not been able to purchase.  Candy was instrumental in recommending and then negatiating numerous upgrades and improvements by the builder.  These upgrades included new stainless steel appliances, installation of master bathroom tile shower, screened in porch, new patio, ceiling fans, and numerous other changes.  She was great in not only getting this additional work completed by the builder but included a closing to use her recommended title company and realtor fees covered by the builder and relocation company.  Hence the realty cost to us was completely covered and the upgrades to the home were a fraction of the actual cost.”

 

-John F, February 2014